Reviews

Great B&B
(Reviewed March 24, 2017)

Very clean, beautiful home with very nice accommodations. We enjoyed the fireplace in the room and the quietness of the home. It was a little to find in the dark because a bridge in town is being replaced so we had to find a detour that went through. We also did not have cell phone coverage (Sprint network) while in town so we couldn't call Sandra, the host, for directions. Breakfast was nice, but not exceptional--a spicy Italian sausage and broccoli quiche is not what my stomach wants first thing in the morning. We will definitely stay at Adams Street Country Lodge next time we're in Creston. Other lodging choices in Creston are chain motels.

  

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast  
(Reviewed February 13, 2017)

My mother and I stayed at Adams Street Country Lodge recently as we did not want to stay at a hotel. Adams Street Country Lodge is a very clean, spacious lodge with many room choices. Sandra is a wonderful host and ensured we had everything we needed. Best place to stay in Creston!

  

Spacious, Comfortable, Family Feel  
(Reviewed November 13, 2016)

We were in Creston for a HS musical. We decided to forgo a chain motel and stay at the Adams Street Country Lodge. We had a comfortable room with bath. Sandy, the owner, was so very welcoming! The common area is so spacious with fireplaces, a pool table, a hot tub and a nice kitchen area. We were comfortable immediately and it felt more like family than a motel stay. 
The breakfast Sandy made for us was delcious and plentiful! We all enjoyed breakfast upstairs and the variety was perfect! 
When our grandson graduates we are definitely going back here.

  

Best B and B Ever!  
(Reviewed October 1, 2016)

We've stayed at Adams Street Country Lodge twice and both times it's been great. There is plenty of room to let dogs run, lots of TVs, and you can really make yourself at home. Sandra has fresh fruit and other great things for breakfast. The house is beautiful and it's well cared for.

Wedding Festivities  
(Reviewed August 11, 2016)

We reserved the entire house for guests for a wedding in Creston. We had no idea how many persons were going to be staying per night, who would sleep where, and how the entire event would work. Sandra assured us from Day #1 that all would be well (I am the nervous planner type) and not to worry. She was a dream to work with, and she was correct -- I didn't have to fuss about anything. We had 16 people (I think) the first night, and about 10 the second night (who knows when they are coming and going) but Sandra handled it all like a trooper. Her breakfasts were fantastic, and everything went to smoothly....it was like she was an old friend who took charge and handled everything. I can't say enough good about her and this place. It was a wonderful experience and you will have no concerns if you book this location. So many amenities. All we could hope for and more!

  

Excellent  
(Reviewed June 16, 2016)

Chose to stay here for a work related service call. It was very nice and being in the outskirts of the town of Creston was nice for a change. Sandra was very pleasant and the room was comfortable and quiet. I was very pleased.

  

Family Friendly With Room to Run  
(Reviewed August 4, 2015)

Had a nice two-night stay while exploring small-town SW Iowa during an extended weekend getaway. The lodge had pleasant facilities, innkeeper Sandy makes great breakfasts, and the place is family friendly. Although it was only the two of us, there was a family with four (three pre-teen) children also staying there. It is a great place for a family escape given the many acres to roam and an excellent city park only a quarter mile away. And it's only a five minute drive into downtown Creston.

  

Highly Recommended!!  
(Reviewed November 7, 2014)

This is a wonderful place to stay. Quiet and peaceful in a beautiful setting. The room was clean and comfortable and Sandra is a very gracious host. If you are anywhere near Creston, The Adams Street Country Lodge should be your choice.